Sydney
13:47
Beijing
11:47
Cape Town
05:47
Los Angeles
20:47
Tokyo
12:47
Mumbai
09:17
London
04:47
New York
23:47

A Wide Range of Tailored Services from E&S Shipping in Ghana

28th November 2017

A Wide Range of Tailored Services from E&S Shipping in Ghana
A Wide Range of Tailored Services from E&S Shipping in Ghana

We are pleased to welcome representation in Ghana with E&S Shipping. The company was founded in 2006 and are located in Accra with additional offices in Tema, Takoradi and at Kotoka International Airport. They are members of the Ghana Institute of Freight Forwarders and IATA.

Edmund Agboh (Managing Director) states; "With over 10 years of experience, E&S Shipping provides a wide range of tailored services which includes sea freight, air freight, transit to Burkina Faso, Mali, Niger, Cote d’Ivoire and Togo, warehousing, packing, shipping, customs brokerage and transportation. In short, we specialise in global air, ocean and logistics management services.

Our well trained and competent team show professionalism, diligence, integrity and dedication which gives us the competitive advantage over our numerous competitors in the freight forwarding business. In the past 11 years, we have chalked many successes and established ourselves as a household name when it comes to the business of freight forwarding and shipping in Ghana."

Photos of a successful job handled by E&S can be viewed in the gallery during clearing and Edmund explains the work below.

"We successfully cleared a consignment of earth moving equipment for China Railway Engineering Group, a company registered in Ghana in the business of road and building construction engineering. The consignment was made up of excavators, loaders, dumpers and dump trucks to the tune of USD $1,356,000. The importers pre-financed the custom duties while E&S Shipping bore all other charges such as shipping release charges and port terminal charges, to be reimbursed later by the importer.

Once the documentation and permits procedures for the consignment had been arranged and customs were satisfied with the compliance process, the machines were transported to the jobsite by road. The main challenge we encountered with this case had to do with the customs clearance delays due to the Port Authorities experimenting with a new system, however we managed to deliver the cargo on schedule to the satisfaction of the importer."

"This case is just one of the numerous successful jobs E&S Shipping has handled for this client as well as our many other clients."

http://www.eandsshipping.com