Sydney
23:32
Beijing
21:32
Cape Town
15:32
Los Angeles
06:32
Tokyo
22:32
Mumbai
19:02
London
14:32
New York
09:32

Nepal Aid Relief Efforts by World Freight International (WFI)

11th May 2015

Nepal Aid Relief Efforts by World Freight International (WFI)
Nepal Aid Relief Efforts by World Freight International (WFI)

World Freight International (WFI), who joined UFO with exclusive representation of Nepal in January 2003, has written to the UFO Head Office with an update on their relief efforts.

Managing Director Mr. Prakash Singh Karki along with other WFI staff are distributing aid items in different areas every day.

Today, they visited Ramche VDC, Sindupalchowk to help affected people and last week they visited the Kavre district, a small village named ‘Naya Gaon’ where all 98 houses collapsed.

The UFO Head Office has been collecting clothes, blankets, torches, toiletries, sleeping bags, sanitisers, toys, first aid kits etc. from the local community to send directly to Mr. Prakash Singh Karki.

Thanks to funds pledged from friends and UFO members, we have also been able to purchase large bulk quantities of antiseptic wipes (which can be used for cleaning cuts and grazes and to disinfect surfaces), wind-up torches, long-life food, self-heating meals and over 3000 water purification tablets.

A local storage company donated all the boxes needed to pack the aid items and our UK Member, Bibby International Logistics are helping to arrange the shipping.