Sydney
23:54
Beijing
21:54
Cape Town
15:54
Los Angeles
06:54
Tokyo
22:54
Mumbai
19:24
London
14:54
New York
09:54

UFO Representatives from Nepal and Japan meet in Tokyo

2nd June 2015

UFO Representatives from Nepal and Japan meet in Tokyo
UFO Representatives from Nepal and Japan meet in Tokyo

Mr Prakash Karki and Mr Rajendra Ban from World Freight International recently visited their fellow UFO Member in Tokyo, Apex International and reported that they had a great meeting in their offices.

World Freight International joined UFO as our exclusive representative in Nepal in January 2003 and Apex International joined UFO as our exclusive representative in Japan in January 2004.

President of UFO, Rachel Humphrey, said "We love to hear when our Members visit each other's offices. Today’s technology makes it easier to keep in touch using email, Skype, etc. At UFO we embrace technology but we are aware that meeting face to face is, and always will be, the key to business success.

UFO is designed to be a catalyst for long standing relations between Members, which means repeat business. Trust is elemental to repeat business and meeting either at each other's offices or at our Annual Meetings, provides the opportunity for our Members to get to know each other and build confidences."