Sydney
16:26
Beijing
13:26
Cape Town
07:26
Los Angeles
22:26
Tokyo
14:26
Mumbai
10:56
London
06:26
New York
01:26

15th Annual Network Meeting Deemed a Success!

19th April 2016

15th Annual Network Meeting Deemed a Success!
15th Annual Network Meeting Deemed a Success!

Our 15th Annual Network Meeting took place from 17-19 April 2016 at the Radisson Blu Hotel, a luxury hotel in the heart of Dubai’s bustling business district and shopping center.

See Gala Dinner and Meeting Room photos!

The event kicked off with a Welcome Reception on the Terrace with stunning views of the Creek and City Skyline, surrounded with fairy lights and mood lighting before settling down to an elegant Gala Dinner with entertainment provided by a jazz band.

The 2 day gathering saw over 100 CEOs and Senior Managers from 70 countries take part in 1000+ individual business meetings; all arranged prior to arrival using our sophisticated online booking system.

During these important sessions, delegates were able to introduce their company and highlight their specialist areas, discuss cross trade and potential collaborations as well as provide information regarding their country’s regulations and requirements. These crucial meetings also provided an opportunity to share key import and export trade information.

To end our meeting, we enjoyed a two-hour dinner cruise on a traditional Wooden Dhow where we were treated to a red carpet welcome before enjoying dinner from a 5-star hotel catering team. View poster.

We are proud to announce that donations from our gathering rose over $3000 for the Tanzanian Diabetes Association (TDA). Life expectancy for a child with Type 1 diabetes in Africa can be as low as one year. However, the cost of keeping a child healthy is only $340 per year so UFO are partnering with TDA to provide insulin, syringes, blood glucose tests and just as importantly education. Over the years, UFO Members have raised over US $25,000 for many charities and projects. Read more.