Sydney
20:14
Beijing
17:14
Cape Town
11:14
Los Angeles
01:14
Tokyo
18:14
Mumbai
14:44
London
09:14
New York
04:14

2021 End of Year Message from UFO President, Rachel Crawford

16th December 2021

2021 End of Year Message from UFO President, Rachel Crawford
2021 End of Year Message from UFO President, Rachel Crawford

As 2021 draws to a close I want to acknowledge that although the past 2 years have been challenging in many ways, they have shown us how strong we are as an organisation – even in the toughest of times.

We can take pride in the fact that we were one of the first networks to take the step back to meeting face-to-face by holding our Network Meeting in Croatia. It was wonderful to feel the energy of being together in one room again!

Plus, as our new Meeting Hub enables us to meet virtually, we have shown that we are an organisation that is both robust and exceptionally flexible in the face of change. Have you seen our new video? Watch it here.

We're proud to say that we have continued to grow this year and UFO proudly contains 105+ Members in 100+ Countries.

I can't wait to see everyone at our 2022 Network Meeting which will be held from 23-25 October in Abu Dhabi. To see our exciting schedule which includes a Beach BBQ Party and to register your place, please click here (requires log-in). There is a 10% Early Bird discount for all new registrations if paid before 20 May 2022.

Willard Mushove of Vision Freight Services (Zimbabwe) recently said "UFO's diversity cuts across all ethnic and other imaginable boundaries. I feel at home in any part of the world as long as there is another UFO member there!"

I would like to acknowledge our hard-working UFO Head Office team for all their contributions during 2021 - Judith (Administration Director), George (Graphic Designer), Wendy (Administration Manager) and Sam (Recruitment Director). I am taking them to see Cirque de Soleil in London in January!

In closing, I want to thank you all for the commitment you've shown UFO over the past few years. Our combined efforts in providing you with a progressive networking platform and you working together on so many shipments is what makes us successful as an organisation.

I hope that when you’re celebrating the holidays with friends and family that you look back on the year with the same sense of accomplishment that we all should feel.

Kind regards,

Rachel Crawford FCILT
President/C.E.O.