Sydney
13:43
Beijing
11:43
Cape Town
05:43
Los Angeles
20:43
Tokyo
12:43
Mumbai
09:13
London
04:43
New York
23:43

Company News Update from Bibby International Logistics

23rd September 2019

Company News Update from Bibby International Logistics
Company News Update from Bibby International Logistics

Bibby International Logistics (member in the UK since 2002) are pleased to share some of their recent company news.

General Manager, Tim McFarland: "We are pleased to announce that, after nearly a year of preparation, guidance and advice, a charity shipment consisting of one full container of over 10,000 library books to an educational charity in Kiambu, Kenya is progressing. Paul Kenny at the 'Change a Child's Life' charity has painstakingly collected and catalogued all of these books over the last 12 months and they were finally delivered to Bibby Distribution in Bury for export sea freight packing. The consignment will now be delivered to the newly constructed library by our UFO Kenya member, Intraspeed Arcpro."

"We are also continuing to provide ongoing services to IWS Procurement which involves the import of full containers of towelling (which is used in various industries) from Singapore (via UFO Singapore member, KMS Logistics) and Pakistan to the UK. The containers are then deconsolidated, sorted and packed for outward LCL deliveries throughout the UK in accordance with the client's instructions. This ongoing service has been honed over time and is a good example of top level services being provided to clients using UFO partners."

"In staff news, Rebecca Petchey (formerly Donnelly) has now returned to work on a part-time basis after her marriage to Robert and the birth of their son, Theo while Stacey Page is currently on maternity leave after giving birth to her lovely daughter who Stacey, and her partner Lee, have named Isla."

http://www.bibbyinternational.com

http://www.intraspeedarcpro.com

http://www.kmslog.com.sg