Sydney
00:44
Beijing
22:44
Cape Town
16:44
Los Angeles
07:44
Tokyo
23:44
Mumbai
20:14
London
15:44
New York
10:44

Exciting New Feature To Enhance Remote Working

4th February 2021

Exciting New Feature To Enhance Remote Working
Exciting New Feature To Enhance Remote Working

The COVID-19 pandemic has forced companies across the world to navigate a delicate balance of protecting the health and safety of their staff while continuing business operations. As we enter 2021 it has become clear that the workplace impact of 2020 would not be a temporary one, and that we all need to adapt and change how we work to stay competitive and to ensure business continuity.

This new era of remote working has compelled us to invest in a bespoke new Meeting Centre where our Members can connect virtually using the platforms that have now become an essential part of daily life including Zoom, Google Meet, Skype, and WhatsApp.

Networking and business growth is at the core of UFO and our powerful new interface will help accelerate successful business relations as “seeing” who you are talking to allows for more engaging conversations and personal connections than telephone calls or emails. The Meeting Centre will have 3 features:

SPONTANEOUS MEETINGS

A project has come up and you do not have time for a long back and forth email trail. You will be able to quickly schedule a virtual meeting with a fellow partner across several communication platforms with time zones automatically considered.

VIRTUAL MEETING WEEKS

You will be able to schedule numerous 20 minute 1-2-1 virtual meetings with other Members over specified dates. Features include automated time zones, choice of online platforms, option to send a message with meeting requests, invite multiple colleagues to the call. Our next Virtual Meeting Week will take place in July 2021.

FACE TO FACE MEETINGS

A new state-of-the-art “Meeting Manager” so that you can arrange all your meetings prior to arrival at our Biennial Meeting. Our new system has thought of everything so you will be fully prepared with all the necessary information including an easy to read schedule on your mobile device to ensure the gathering is well-organised and productive. Fingers crossed for Croatia!

At UFO, we feel it is essential that we support our Members and create useful tools to enable their business to not only survive but thrive while working remotely. The system is already in development and we look forward to releasing it soon!

We are ready to take on 2021 ... and the new future together with you.