Sydney
00:43
Beijing
21:43
Cape Town
15:43
Los Angeles
05:43
Tokyo
22:43
Mumbai
19:13
London
13:43
New York
08:43

Fairplay with Shipment to Algeria

13th September 2017

Fairplay with Shipment to Algeria
Fairplay with Shipment to Algeria

Fairplay Shipping (UFO Denmark) have recently delivered cargo for the food industry in Algeria. The shipment was part of a ongoing project being handled by Fairplay (click here to read previous article).

The over-dimensional cargo was collected by special trucks in Alonte in Italy and transported to La Spezia Port through Fairplay's partner in Italy. It was then loaded onto 2 x 40'FR and 3 x 40'HC containers, lashed, secured and covered in tarpaulins to ensure the goods were not damaged before timely shipping to Algiers, Algeria.

The OOG pieces measured as follows:

  • 3 x 10.23 x 2.28 x 2.50m at 3,533kgs each (loaded into 3 x 40'HC)
  • 2 x 12.84 x 2.30 x 2.50m at 5,137kgs each (loaded onto 2 x 40'FR)

http://www.fairplay-shipping.dk