Sydney
04:41
Beijing
01:41
Cape Town
19:41
Los Angeles
09:41
Tokyo
02:41
Mumbai
23:11
London
17:41
New York
12:41

Kiy Avia Cargo Move Batch of Paintings from Ukraine to Singapore

16th September 2019

Kiy Avia Cargo Move Batch of Paintings from Ukraine to Singapore
Kiy Avia Cargo Move Batch of Paintings from Ukraine to Singapore

Ukraine members, Kiy Avia Cargo have recently handled the transportation of a batch of paintings to Singapore.

Operations Manager at Kiy Avia Cargo, Yuliya Yarmulska explains; "Our company regularly deals with the transportation of paintings with the usual amount from 1 to 5 as a batch, but we recently handled a shipment of 23 paintings in one crate as well as a sculpture in a separate crate. The paintings were framed and we had to make special crating and ensure they were secure inside.

The shipment was destined to Singapore and as we have no direct flights there, unloading and loading at a transit airport was inevitable which had to be taken into consideration. The crate was made of plywood with each painting wrapped up in stretch film and separated by corrugated paper and additionally packed by foam plastic on the bottom, top and each side. Due to the required procedures for inspecting works of art by culturologists, the crate had to be packed at the airport."

"In conclusion, the most challenging part was the packing which was successfully done and the shipment reached its destination without damage and on time. We also received the best comments we could hope for from our customer - that they will be back to use our services again!"

http://www.cargo-ukraine.com