Sydney
00:39
Beijing
21:39
Cape Town
15:39
Los Angeles
05:39
Tokyo
22:39
Mumbai
19:09
London
13:39
New York
08:39

L&L International & Eastway Global Collaborate for Air Shipments of Aircraft Engines

25th May 2021

L&L International & Eastway Global Collaborate for Air Shipments of Aircraft Engines
L&L International & Eastway Global Collaborate for Air Shipments of Aircraft Engines

L&L International de Colombia are pleased to report a recent collaboration with their UFO partner, Eastway Global Forwarding, for the air shipments of two aircraft engines.

Each engine had a gross weight of 13,110kg and dimensions of 490 x 320 x 298cm. The shipments from Bogota to Amsterdam took place earlier this month.

Emiliano Leal Acevedo at L&L explains; "We faced complications with the first shipment due to the current situation in Colombia, repairs to the base that the shipper had to arrange before the airline would accept the engine, warehousing issues and additional last-minute documentation and inspections.

After holding on for various delays, we liaised with the Airline Operations Manager who helped us to ensure the engine would fly on our new booking date. The second engine was shipped out more easily with a departure according to booking."

The photos below show the loading of the cargo to the aircraft.

http://www.lylinternational.co

http://www.eastway.ie