Sydney
00:42
Beijing
21:42
Cape Town
15:42
Los Angeles
05:42
Tokyo
22:42
Mumbai
19:12
London
13:42
New York
08:42

Menzies Distribution Announce Contract Extension with Ultraframe

19th July 2021

Menzies Distribution Announce Contract Extension with Ultraframe
Menzies Distribution Announce Contract Extension with Ultraframe

UK member, Menzies Distribution are pleased to confirm a five-year contract extension to provide services to Ultraframe who offer beautifully crafted and cutting-edge roofing systems.

The new agreement will see Menzies Distribution expand factory-to-warehouse shunting, outbound distribution of finished goods and collection of stillages, using their bases in Glasgow, Biggleswade and Avonmouth. Menzies will also have 31 employees onsite at Ultraframe's base in Clitheroe in Lancashire as well as a fleet of 60 trucks and trailers which are working on the contract.

Business Unit Director for Full Load Transport at Menzies says; "The purchase of Bibby Distribution by Menzies Distribution in December last year is already paying dividends with this new contract extension. Ultraframe and the former Bibby Distribution first started working together in 2005 and last year, Bibby achieved a delivery performance of 99.2% against a target of 98.5%."

"We're delighted that continuous improvement in our service has delivered a significant contract extension with a valued partner. This new agreement will be supported by further investment from Menzies Distribution in its fleet for Ultraframe and we look forward to helping the company to further success in a very exciting market."

Gerald Ferguson, Ultraframe's Supply Chain Head, adds; "Our working relationship with Menzies Distribution is now in its 16th year. Our companies are growing together in partnership and the service we receive consistently exceeds performance targets. This is, ultimately, a great result for our customers. Ultraframe has ambitious plans and we've invested heavily in our business against a background of strong prospects for the home improvement sector. We're very pleased to have Menzies Distribution alongside us on the next phase of our growth journey."

http://www.menziesdistribution.com