Sydney
00:51
Beijing
21:51
Cape Town
15:51
Los Angeles
05:51
Tokyo
22:51
Mumbai
19:21
London
13:51
New York
08:51

Menzies UK Expands Fleet with 100 New Volkswagen Crafter Vans

26th July 2021

Menzies UK Expands Fleet with 100 New Volkswagen Crafter Vans
Menzies UK Expands Fleet with 100 New Volkswagen Crafter Vans

Menzies Distribution Logistics in the UK have expanded their nationwide fleet with over 100 new Volkswagen Crafter Vans. They will be deployed to carry out operations within the parcel delivery, retail and healthcare sectors.

After first partnering with Volkswagen in 2019, Menzies say the addition of the 100 new Crafters to their fleet will increase the versatility of company operations and ensure that its vehicles comply with tightening emissions regulations.

With standard and long-wheelbase Crafters, Menzies chose the vans due to their lowest-in-class aerodynamic drag, a maximum load compartment height of 2.2m and a side loading and opening width of 1.3m. Both types feature a 2.0TDI 140ps engine with emissions at 'Euro 6d-TEMP-EVAP-ISC' level. Also, all the vans are completely fitted with the Menzies insignia.

Adam Purshall (Fleet and Procurement Director at Menzies) comments "We're delighted to expand our Crafter fleet, having been impressed with the reliability and aftersales from Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles since we started our partnership in 2019. In addition to the expansion of our dedicated electric fleet, which we aim to roll out far ahead of any regulatory deadlines, it's imperative that we upgrade our traditional fleet with the very best in class. Final-mile and urban deliveries continue to be an important part of the work that Menzies Distribution undertakes and we are pleased to be able to operate in any part of the country with a full Euro 6 fleet."

Head of Fleet for Volkswagen Commercial Vehicles, Claire English adds; "We are delighted Menzies has selected the Volkswagen Crafter to upgrade its fleet, recognising its award-winning combination of efficiency, practicality and safety. Menzies has been serving communities for over 100 years and like us, is eager to ensure that their future operations make a positive environmental impact. We look forward to a long and fruitful partnership."

http://www.menziesdistribution.com