Sydney
23:10
Beijing
20:10
Cape Town
14:10
Los Angeles
04:10
Tokyo
21:10
Mumbai
17:40
London
12:10
New York
07:10

Menzies Wins Covid Hero of the Year

18th May 2022

Menzies Wins Covid Hero of the Year
Menzies Wins Covid Hero of the Year

Menzies Distribution Logistics, our members in the UK, recently reported that they were announced as Covid Hero of the Year at the 2022 Association of Circulation Executives Newspaper and Magazine Awards.

Managing Director of Menzies, Grant Jordan, had this to say about their latest accolade:

"We’re delighted to have been recognised in this way by the newspaper and publishing industry. The very nature of our work in supply chain logistics means we come into contact with a high volume of items and people every day. And as the pandemic has proven, supply chains are crucial to every aspect of today’s society.

...we overhauled our ways of working overnight, for the safety of our people, communities, customers and our customers’ customers, because shutting down was never an option. We continue to work in this way, in news-trade and all areas of our business... this achievement truly is a collective effort, we are all Covid Heroes".

Please click here to view the full article on their official website.

http://www.menziesdistribution.com