Sydney
10:52
Beijing
07:52
Cape Town
01:52
Los Angeles
15:52
Tokyo
08:52
Mumbai
05:22
London
23:52
New York
18:52

New Dates for our Gathering in Croatia: 26–28 September 2021

30th October 2020

New Dates for our Gathering in Croatia: 26–28 September 2021
New Dates for our Gathering in Croatia: 26–28 September 2021

Dear UFO Members & Friends,

Due to the second wave of COVID-19 and unknown months ahead, we have taken the decision to move our meeting dates to 26-28 September 2021.

The venue remains the same … the Hotel Croatia Cavtat, which is a leading five-star resort and conference centre enjoying spectacular views of the open sea and just 5km from Dubrovnik airport.

To date, we have over 90 CEOs and Senior Managers from more than 70 countries due to attend (see list) and we will automatically move these bookings over to our new dates with no change in price.

2020 was the year to commemorate our 20 year anniversary! The lockdown has prevented us from celebrating together, but we will be expecting our next meeting to be the largest in our history.

It will be amazing to be in the same room again, but only once it is 100% safe to do so.

I know that families and economies are still suffering but we are confident in the V-shaped recovery that many business leaders are talking about. Companies are gradually moving their focus from protecting their business to recovery and we have learnt much during the crisis which is enabling us to remodel, so we can emerge in a strong position.

Many of us are now enjoying the flexibility of working from home and the “new normal”. For many this is feeling smarter than the way we worked before. We also appreciate more than ever, the importance of being connected across the world to trusted and reliable partners.

We will also be scheduling another Virtual Meeting Week in early 2021 so that you get the chance to ‘meet’ and reconnect with each other. As always, the health and safety of our Members is of upmost importance and we hope that we have your support and understanding.

Stay safe and take care.

Kind regards,

Rachel Crawford FCILT
President/C.E.O.