Sydney
16:15
Beijing
13:15
Cape Town
07:15
Los Angeles
21:15
Tokyo
14:15
Mumbai
10:45
London
05:15
New York
00:15

October 2020 Edition of our Digital Newsletter

1st October 2020

October 2020 Edition of our Digital Newsletter
October 2020 Edition of our Digital Newsletter

Please click here to read the latest edition of our Digital Newsletter.

At the moment, we are still living in a very different world and we want to ensure that UFO continues to evolve and provide you with a strong networking platform so that you are in the best position possible when the COVID outbreak dissipates. Belonging to organisations like UFO could be essential to the survival of many independent forwarders over the coming years.

We were delighted with the recent success of our first ever Virtual Meeting Week where Members were given access to our bespoke Virtual 1-2-1 Booking System, free of charge. The event received great feedback and you can read more on page 5.

Our next event is an exclusive webinar on 13 October with Susan Oatway, Senior Analyst for Multipurpose & Breakbulk Shipping at Drewry (read more). For more than 13 years she has been the principle author of Drewry’s Multipurpose and Heavy Lift publications and is co-Editor of the Reefer Shipping report. Susan is currently Chairman of the Institute of Chartered Shipbrokers and is regularly asked to share her market knowledge and insights at leading industry conferences and lectures.

The webinar will cover the latest trends and outlook for the multipurpose shipping market and there will be time for a Q&A session. The event will be recorded for those who are unable to participate due to varying time zones.

The UFO Head Office has kept in regular touch with our Members since the pandemic started and we have been hugely impressed with the resilience of the companies that make up our fantastic network and how you are all coping incredibly well under the new pressures. The support you have given each other is tremendous and we have no doubt that the UFO family will emerge more resilient than ever before.

See Archive Newsletter Issues.

Downloads

Name Action
UFO October 2020 Digital Newsletter download