Sydney
10:02
Beijing
07:02
Cape Town
01:02
Los Angeles
15:02
Tokyo
08:02
Mumbai
04:32
London
23:02
New York
18:02

The UFO Head Office team were recently reunited for a fun team building event

28th July 2021

The UFO Head Office team were recently reunited for a fun team building event
The UFO Head Office team were recently reunited for a fun team building event

It’s been a challenging year with remote working and lots of virtual meetings but the UFO Head Office team were recently reunited for a fun team building event, an Escape Room followed by dinner.

We have all stayed in close daily contact via Skype the past year and have worked on lots of exciting new features for the network including the Meeting Hub, eZines, Zoom meetings with Members and Guest Speakers etc.

However, it was great to relax in each other’s company after such a long time apart and we succeeded in ‘escaping’ from the room.

Although cases rose in the UK, they are now decreasing again and the severity of illness is greatly reduced so our vaccination program is working. All UFO Head Office staff have received both vaccinations and remain safe and well.

We know that Covid-19 will likely have lasting effects on the way we live, work and travel but we hope that as scientists suggest, the virus will become a much milder illness and that we can get back to what we enjoyed (and probably didn’t fully appreciate) before the pandemic.

Wishing you all well and hoping to see many of you again soon in Croatia - read more.

Kind regards,

Rachel Crawford FCILT
President/C.E.O.

Pictured: George (Graphic Designer), Rachel (C.E.O.), Judith (Administration Director), Sam (Recruitment Director) & Wendy (Administration Manager)