Sydney
23:18
Beijing
20:18
Cape Town
14:18
Los Angeles
04:18
Tokyo
21:18
Mumbai
17:48
London
12:18
New York
07:18

UFO Holds Exclusive Webinar For Their Members

10th May 2022

UFO Holds Exclusive Webinar For Their Members
UFO Holds Exclusive Webinar For Their Members

Universal Freight Organisation (UFO) recently held an exclusive Webinar for their Members with Marco J. van Daal, a lecturer/speaker who has over 20 years' experience extending to more than 55 countries on 5 continents.

Marco is author of the book 'The Art of Heavy Transport’' and in addition to being a contributing member of the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) and the European Association of Abnormal Road Transport and Mobile Crane (ESTA). Marco also delivered the training for UFO’s eLearning Platform.

Fully funded by the Head Office, the Interactive Webinar was provided free for Members and featured an interesting case study of a power plant that planned an extension and went from 12 x 180 ton gensets to 6 x 300 ton.

The fascinating case study showed how late changes in a project design can have a major influence on equipment selection and sourcing. Not to mention schedule overruns and all the associated cost. A perfect example that the heavy transport provider (or crane provider) should be involved from the early stages of the project.

The session took place on 2 May 2022 and was recorded for Members who were unable to participate due to varying time zones.

UFO President, Rachel Crawford said:

"The fascinating case study showed that forwarders really are the world’s greatest problem solvers! It also highlighted the vast amount of factors that go into the planning and execution of such projects."

"Marco’s presentation included the perfect mix of videos, photos and diagrams which he explained in great detail. It really was a fantastic webinar and showcases the huge wealth of knowledge Marco has gained in his 20+ years in the industry."