Sydney
18:24
Beijing
15:24
Cape Town
09:24
Los Angeles
00:24
Tokyo
16:24
Mumbai
12:54
London
08:24
New York
03:24

Veslam Shipping and Manning deliver in Antarctica

4th August 2014

Veslam Shipping and Manning deliver in Antarctica
Veslam Shipping and Manning deliver in Antarctica

UFO’s representative in Bulgaria, Veslam Shipping and Manning Ltd, have undertaken the export, and shipping of a heavy TELEHANDLERS 'MANITOU' Model MT932, to Antarctica - from Port Varna. This will help the Bulgarian research base there, which is studying how Antarctica is being seriously threatened by climate change.

Georgi Dimitrov, of Veslam Shipping, said: 'We would like to share our satisfaction of well a done job with our UFO family.'

The heavy machine was donated, to the Bulgarian Centre for Polar Research, by the well-known mining company ASSAREL-MEDET AD.

Added to the actual 'MANITOU', there was also a snow shovel, bucket, fork, an uplifting device with metal hooks, and an appliance for tank lifting. This was all tied down with double textile straps, mechanically tensioned and locked with one-way buckles.

http://www.veslam.com