Sydney
17:48
Beijing
14:48
Cape Town
08:48
Los Angeles
23:48
Tokyo
15:48
Mumbai
12:18
London
07:48
New York
02:48

Veslam Shipping lead the Constructions of STS PACECO Crane in Constanta Port

3rd August 2016

Veslam Shipping lead the Constructions of STS PACECO Crane in Constanta Port
Veslam Shipping lead the Constructions of STS PACECO Crane in Constanta Port

Mr Ivan Ivanov, Manager at Veslam Shipping and Manning LTD tells us about a recent project...

"Imagine that you are the head of a large and challenging project. As in most cases you are under pressure from the beginning. We at Veslam Shipping confidently and professionally accepted the challenge to fulfill one of the largest and major works on the construction of port crane STS PACECO in Constanta port terminal SOCEP.

We started the preparation works in early July and the Vessel arrived at Constanta on 23 July. The discharging operations were completed on the 28 July with the total weight of the PACECO crane being 1200 tons.

The parts for assembling and mounting have a unit weight varying from 20 up to 200 tons. Handling of this part requires appropriate professional equipment. On the territory of container terminal SOCEP we delivered the cranes with lifting capacity of 100, 250 and 600 tons as well as special vehicles, trucks and dollies for transportation from pier to the worksite. The installation work will take about three months and in early November, the crane will be ready.

Under the management of Veslam Shipping were the following companies and teams: Maritza Manpower Bulgaria, ADD Cargo (UFO Member in Romania) and a team of 20 technicians for assembling the crane. Special additional equipment and tools from Turkey were delivered by trucks and containers to SOCEP terminal."

http://www.veslam.com