Sydney
10:49
Beijing
07:49
Cape Town
01:49
Los Angeles
15:49
Tokyo
08:49
Mumbai
05:19
London
23:49
New York
18:49

YSL Cambodia with FCL Transit Shipment of 10 Mixer Trucks

2nd October 2019

YSL Cambodia with FCL Transit Shipment of 10 Mixer Trucks
YSL Cambodia with FCL Transit Shipment of 10 Mixer Trucks

YSL Transportations (Cambodia) have recently handled an FCL transit shipment of 10 mixer trucks. The trucks originated in Shanghai in China with the final destination in Phnom Penh in Cambodia via Cat Lai Port in Vietnam.

Operations Manager, Mr. Donal explains; "In China, loading was a challenge due to the heavy weight of the 10 mixers but our team carefully and successfully loaded them one-by-one. Upon the vessel's arrived at Cat Lai Port in Vietnam, our partner promptly arranged the clearance and unloading of the mixers onto the 10 pre-prepared trucks and trailers which were standing by and ready. Once all the mixers had crossed the border from Vietnam to Cambodia at Bavet, they were delivered to the client in Phnom Penh.

Our team had to coordinate with many different parties for the planning and execution of the shipment including the liner, customs, our partner and both consignees. Even though this was a huge shipment to handle, we managed the complex operations efficiently to provide the best service to our client."

Well done to YSL for ensuring the operations ran as smoothly as planned!

http://www.yslcam.com