Sydney
17:36
Beijing
14:36
Cape Town
08:36
Los Angeles
22:36
Tokyo
15:36
Mumbai
12:06
London
06:36
New York
01:36

Plaza Forwarding Handles 2 Charter Flights Filled with Medical Aid

26th May 2020

Plaza Forwarding Handles 2 Charter Flights Filled with Medical Aid
Plaza Forwarding Handles 2 Charter Flights Filled with Medical Aid

Spanish member, Plaza Forwarding has recently handled two air charters filled with medical aid for the battle against COVID-19.

The two charter flights arrived at Madrid Airport in Spain from Shenzhen Airport in China with specially adapted A340 passenger aircraft used to bring the 40tns of medical material to Madrid Airport. The chartering was fully handled by Plaza Forwarding, in cooperation with Iberia, on an airport-to-airport basis. At the reception at Madrid Airport, the cargo was immediately distributed to the final destination.

Emilio Plaza (CEO) says; "As the pandemic continues to devastate many important sectors around the world, Plaza Forwarding continues to give added value to the logistic chain. We cannot relax as there is still a huge lack of this vital aid material and we must endure. Many public organizations and private industries are still in need of these products to help prevent the spread of COVID-19. In order to restart economic activity during the actual and forthcoming pandemic phases, we still need much more medical equipment to cover actual and future population needs in the struggle against the virus."

"Plaza Forwarding handles international transport and have had their own customs representation since 1997. More than 50 professional staff are working at our facilities in Madrid, Barcelona and Valencia."

Click the below links for some short videos of the loading in China and see the gallery for photos.

http://www.plazaforwarding.com