Sydney
18:02
Beijing
15:02
Cape Town
09:02
Los Angeles
23:02
Tokyo
16:02
Mumbai
12:32
London
07:02
New York
02:02

Doctors Without Borders (MSF) Receive $2360 for Ebola work

At our 2015 Annual Network Meeting, we raised US $2360 (£1585) towards Doctors without Borders work in response to the Ebola outbreak. 100% of our donation will go towards their work in the field.

Doctors without Borders is an international, independent, medical humanitarian organisation that delivers emergency aid to people based on need, irrespective of race, religion, gender or political affiliation.

Since the Ebola outbreak in West Africa was officially declared in March 2014 in Guinea, it has claimed more than 8,200 lives in the region. The outbreak is the largest ever, and is currently affecting four countries in West Africa: Guinea, Liberia, Sierra Leone and Mali. Outbreaks in Nigeria and Senegal have been declared over. A separate outbreak in DRC has also ended.

Unfortunately, due to the Ebola outbreak, our friends from Soguifret in Guinea and Destiny Shipping Agencies in Sierra Leone were unable to attend our recent meeting. On behalf of all at UFO, we hope that the spread of the virus is stopped and that your countries recover from its devastating effects.

Please click here to read the acknowledgement letter from MSF.

www.msf.org.uk