Sydney
10:46
Beijing
07:46
Cape Town
01:46
Los Angeles
16:46
Tokyo
08:46
Mumbai
05:16
London
00:46
New York
19:46

UFO Fundraising Foundation

UFO recognises the importance of actively contributing to charitable causes and that a small effort from each Member can make a big impact to those in need. Obviously, there is no obligation for any Member to take part in the fundraising. We simply want to present the opportunity for those who want to participate.

"At each meeting, we raise funds and carefully select the recipient each year as we really want our money to make a difference. We are aware that many organisations survive solely through charitable donations and they can’t help others without people helping them." Rachel Crawford, UFO President/CEO

The UFO Foundation has raised over $30,000 for the following charities and projects:

UFO Fundraising Foundation
Date Title Action
20th March 2019 Botswana Event raises $1300 for Sentebale view article
15th January 2018 SOS Children's Villages in Vietnam Receive US $1400 from UFO Members view article
6th June 2017 UFO Raises US $2670 for the Rescue at Sea Appeal view article
27th December 2016 Tanzania Diabetes Association receive $3000 from UFO Members view article
11th July 2016 UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m view article
16th June 2015 UFO Members Help Earthquake Relief Program in Nepal view article
22nd March 2015 Doctors Without Borders (MSF) Receive $2360 for Ebola work view article
16th January 2014 UFO Members Raise over $7800 for The Dream Trust in India view article
1st January 2011 Over $1200 Raised for Luke's Beach Wheelchair via Dreams Come True view article
1st January 2010 Sponsored Zorb raises $4300 for the Sala Tessa School in Cambodia view article
23rd January 2009 Kings Way Education Charity in Uganda Receives over $3320 view article
23rd January 2008 UFO Members raise over $2500 for St Euphrasia's Girls Home in Sri Lanka view article
23rd January 2007 Over $1500 donated for a Bore Hole at Lagos General Hospital view article