Sydney
17:16
Beijing
14:16
Cape Town
08:16
Los Angeles
22:16
Tokyo
15:16
Mumbai
11:46
London
06:16
New York
01:16

Over $1500 donated for a Bore Hole at Lagos General Hospital

Mr Oluwole Adeyemi of Broadline Services, our UFO representative in Nigeria is part of the Ilupeju Lions Club who raise funds for local causes, including Lagos General Hospital which was established in 1982 as a Health Centre to service the Community and converted to a General Hospital in 1999.

Equipped with all the usual departments of a General Hospital, it also houses the only Direct Observed Therapy for TB in Lagos, as a Blood Certification Centre, Voluntary Counselling, HIV Testing and the prevention of Mother to Child Transmission.

Over US $1,500 was generously raised from a Sponsored Walk held at the UFO Head Office and on 24 October 2007, the Ilupeju Lions Club donated a pure water Bore Hole to Lagos General Hospital.

Over $1500 donated for a Bore Hole at Lagos General Hospital