Sydney
17:47
Beijing
14:47
Cape Town
08:47
Los Angeles
22:47
Tokyo
15:47
Mumbai
12:17
London
06:47
New York
01:47

Sponsored Zorb raises $4300 for the Sala Tessa School in Cambodia

The school is located in a poor, rural village and provides free general education to 70 children, most of which are the local villager's children and some are from a local orphanage. In the morning the children are taught Khmer and in the afternoon they are taught English. At the moment this school is run in very poor conditions, not enough classrooms, tables, pens, book or uniforms. Mr. Chao Kan is the Director of Sala Tessa School in Cambodia.

A Sponsored Zorb in 2009 by UFO Chairwoman, Rachel and her son Tom, raised US $4,300 so that the school were able to buy new tables and chairs and provide each of the children with a school uniform. We also sponsored their staff and further teaching materials to ensure that the school continues to educate and support the local children.

Additionally, it only took a little organisation and some valued support from UFO Members to transport 5 large boxes of clothes to the children at Sala Tessa School. Rachel collected children's clothes from parents of a local school (Petersgate Infant School, Clanfield) to send to the children in Cambodia. Bibby International (UFO Great Britain member) then corresponded with World Transport Express (UFO Cambodia member) and very kindly covered the expense and logistics costs of shipping the clothes to Cambodia.

Sponsored Zorb raises $4300 for the Sala Tessa School in Cambodia