Sydney
17:01
Beijing
14:01
Cape Town
08:01
Los Angeles
22:01
Tokyo
15:01
Mumbai
11:31
London
06:01
New York
01:01

UFO Members raise over $2500 for St Euphrasia's Girls Home in Sri Lanka

Situated in the suburbs of Colombo and founded in 1926, the home is run by Rev. Sister M. Jinali Fernando and the Sisters of the Good Shepherd.

The institution caters to the needs of destitute young girls and women who have been caught in social, moral, family and legal difficulties and dangers.

There is accommodation for 120 girls and women and their ages range from 13-20 years. They are housed in 3 separate cottages with a Sister in charge of each cottage.

Over US $2,500 was generously raised by a raffle held at our 2008 Annual General Meeting in Cancun to help pay for the repairs of the roof and the kitchens in 3 separate cottages of St Euphrasia's Girls Home, Sri Lanka.

UFO Members raise over $2500 for St Euphrasia's Girls Home in Sri Lanka