Sydney
16:39
Beijing
13:39
Cape Town
07:39
Los Angeles
21:39
Tokyo
14:39
Mumbai
11:09
London
05:39
New York
00:39

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m

UFO President/C.E.O., Rachel Humphrey, together with her two friends, Jane and Tania raised over £4000 for The Dream Trust (see here) by abseiling 100 metres down the Spinnaker Tower in Portsmouth, UK.

Watch a video of the abseil!

“The anticipation and waiting at the top was tough but the second I walked onto the platform was genuinely terrifying; I was petrified.

Getting into position on the wall was equally frightening but then once I started the descent and felt in control, the fear left and I actually loved it.

It was great to have the support of the UFO Head Office team, Judith, Sam and Wendy who were there to cheer me on."

The Dream Trust provides life-saving insulin to poor children. It costs GB £200 to pay for the insulin that keeps a child alive for 1 year - read more.

Rachel added “Thank you so much to everyone who sponsored and supported us!

https://youtu.be/cRl_23N8mQU

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m

View from my left foot!

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m

View from my right foot!

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m

UFO President Raises over $5000 for The Dream Trust by Abseiling 100m