Sydney
03:38
Beijing
00:38
Cape Town
18:38
Los Angeles
08:38
Tokyo
01:38
Mumbai
22:08
London
16:38
New York
11:38

Universal Freight Organisation Responds to Global Pandemic

28th May 2020

Universal Freight Organisation Responds to Global Pandemic
Universal Freight Organisation Responds to Global Pandemic

On 11 March 2020, the World Health Organisation declared the new coronavirus outbreak as a pandemic. Since then, the virus, officially named COVID-19, has spread rapidly around the world reaching more than 180 countries.

The pandemic has sent billions of people into lockdown and is affecting everyone both professionally and personally. As a global family, Universal Freight Organisation wanted to obtain feedback from our Members. The results are now collated in an Official Report in order to have a permanent record to reflect upon of this historic event.

We have also put in place a number of features to help our Members navigate their way through the crisis, including:

UFO has also held regular Zoom meetings to ensure our members continue to feel connected while isolated – click here to read more and here to see a short clip.

President & CEO, Rachel Crawford says; "We are aware that communication and connections are vital, and we have very much enjoyed ‘seeing’ everyone during our regular virtual get-togethers. At the moment, we are living in a very different world and we don't yet know what the future holds with regards to the gathering of large groups. We want to ensure that UFO continues to evolve and strengthen our global networking platform so that our Members are in the best position possible when the outbreak dissipates. Indeed, belonging to organisations like UFO could be essential to the survival of many independent companies over the coming years. We are aware of the importance of the 1-2-1 meetings at our Annual Summits, where Members are able to discuss existing and potential new business. Sadly, we are unable to hold a physical meeting this year so we developing an online 1-2-1 Meeting App and will be encouraging our Members to take part in a 'Virtual 1-2-1 Meeting Week', set to take place at the end of July."

Recruitment Director & News Desk Editor, Sam Wilcox added; "Since the outbreak, we have noted an increase in sign-ups for our eLearning platform which contains a 6 module online 'Heavy Transport' course. With much of the world currently working from home, they have taken advantage of their time as each user receives a personal log-in so they can train at their own pace with no deadlines. Upon completion, an e-Certificate (see example) is sent via email which can be downloaded, shared and printed immediately so that the user can verify their training to clients and officials quickly and easily."

Downloads

Name Action
UFO Global Interviews taken during COVID-19 Pandemic download